Contact Us

View Larger Map


Executive Director : Josh Haugerud 

Administrative Coordinator: Karen Haggman

Program Director: Amber Goodwyn

Account Manager: Nick Faye

Sales Representative: Paul Huber

Production Coordinator: Kat Gelmich


#301-1102 8th Avenue
Regina, Saskatchewan
(Third floor of the GMC Building)

Mailing Address

91.3 CJTR-FM, Regina Community Radio
Radius Communications Inc.
P.O. Box 334 Station Main
Regina, SK S4P 3A1

Telephone: 306-525-7274
Facsimile: 306-525-9741

E-Mail Inquiries

Comments and questions about programs – inquiries about on-air programming. 
General inquiries
– about CJTR or Radius Communications.
Advertising – inquiries regarding advertising packages for business and organizations. 

Sign up for CJTR's public newsletter!

Click here to receive CJTR news by email. To receive the members-only e-newsletter, The Transmitter, one must first become a member.

Social Media Links




How to submit music to CJTR:

CJTR’s music programming offers an alternative to mainstream radio. Warm-blooded DJs select music according to their tastes and expertise. Our programming is not governed by commercial interests. We have a variety of specialized music programs as well as open format programs that span many musical genres. DJs make their own musical selections, without the aid of a playlist, choosing from recordings sent to CJTR by artists and record companies around the world as well as from their own private collections.

We do  not  have a pre-programmed playlist, as we allow our hosts to program 100% of their shows.

Charts are based on  actual  air play on the station.

Please do submit your music to CJTR 91.3FM. We accept a wide variety of formats including CDs, 12″ and 7″ vinyl records. Currently, we do not accept mp3s, singles, or digital submissions and cassettes, however you can contact program hosts directly to send them streaming links and digital files. A digital library project is in development so do check periodically for updates.

Are you an independent band or musician? Here are a some tips for how to send music to community radio stations: article 1 + article 2.

Please mail or drop off music to:

Attn: Amber Goodwyn, Operations and Production Manager

CJTR 91.3FM, Regina Community Radio
Radius Communications Inc.
P.O. Box 334 Station Main
Regina, SK S4P 3A1

Music Tracking Hours

To follow up with music submissions, please email Amber Goodwyn, Operations and Production Manager at or call (306) 525-7274 ext. 10 on Fridays between 12pm-1pm CST.


The 2017/18 Radius Communications Inc. Board of Directors includes:

Ben Valiaho (President) - Ben first got his start working in the industry as producer and volunteer host right here at 91.3FM CJTR Regina Community Radio over ten years ago, and still hosts two radio shows on the station ('Wake & Break' Friday mornings 7-9pm & 'OffStream' Saturday Night 12am-2).  Ben has been a turntablist for over ten years and hosts a monthly DJ night, as well as DJing a number of events in and around Regina. Ben works at SaskMusic. 

Jeremy Pilon  (Vice President) - Jeremy is an active volunteer and programmer with CJTR.  A support analyst with SGI CANADA in the billing department, Jeremy is also active in the local music scene and hosts the weekly program The Cockpit on Thursday nights at 10.

Jenelle Jakobsen (Treasurer) - Jenelle has been involved with Regina Community Radio since 2012, hosting Morning Scramble on Tuesday’s. Jenelle has a BFA from the University of Regina. Jenelle is currently a Marketing Specialist with Tourism Saskatchewan where she works on the promotion of Saskatchewan as a tourism destination with interactions with travel trade and media as well as with consumers. She has board experience with Queer City Cinema and extensive volunteer experience working with the Regina Folk Festival and the Western Canadian Music Awards. 

Rick August (Past President) -Rick August was founding president of Regina Community Radio and recently returned to the role to fill an organizational need.  Rick worked for the Government of Saskatchewan for 34 years, and continues to work and write in his specialty of behavioural social policy reform.His priorities for this term are staff renewal and advancing implementation of the strategic plan.

Jordan Rothwell (Secretary) is a current CJTR radio programmer and co-host for the show Orange Whip . He enjoys life, liberty and the pursuit of the impossible.

Jeremy Saxby (Member at Large) - Jeremy was born and raised in Regina and Owns the Co-operators Insurance Agency on Rae Street in Regina, where he enjoys serving his clients and meeting their insurance and financial needs (as well as coffee needs – a cup of French press is always readily available)! He is passionate about his community and has served on his neighbourhood’s community board, coached basketball and football, and can be found volunteering at his local church. A foodie at heart, he and his wife Lisa enjoy hosting meals in their character home, which they are in the process of restoring. Jeremy and his family look forward to further involvement in the arts and their community and are proud to support local businesses like CJTR! 

Ryan Ellis (Member at Large) - Ryan has been involved with community radio since the early 90s, when he co-founded TV Party Tonight on CFCR in Saskatoon, a program that is still going today. He joined the CJTR fold in 2003, serving as an on-air host and later as a member of the board of directors. He spent more than a decade working in the broadcast news industry and now works in communications for a Saskatchewan Crown corporation. Ryan currently hosts Beyond & Back Wednesday nights from 10-11 p.m.

Kirandeep Kaur (Member at Large) -A full time student of Executive MBA at the University of Regina, Kirandeep also works at the YMCA of Regina as the Director of Homelessness Partnering & Administration. She moved to Canada in 2010 after graduating from her Bachelor's in Computer Science and Engineering. Kirandeep has a keen interest in acting and dance. She started learning Punjabi folk dance at the age of 3. Her first stage performance as an actor, was at the age of 5. Kirandeep joined the Board of CJTR with an expectation of contributing to the growth of CJTR and increase its community outreach. 

Matthew Leier (Member at Large)- is a current CJTR radio programmer and co-host for the show Orange Whip. He is currently a civil servant for the provincial government and enjoys living, laughing, loving and dancing.

Carly Gowan (Member at Large)- After graduating from Grant MacEwan University in 2007 in Arts and Cultural Management, Carly was employed as the Booking Manager for the Epcor Centre for the Performing Arts in Calgary, Alberta. For three years, she was the Program Coordinator at SaskMusic. Carly joined the Rawk Entertainment Group team in July 2012. Carly has played an integral role in producing Canadian Country Music Week (2013 to 2016), Western Canadian Music Awards and BreakOut West Festival (2012 and 2016), the Grey Cup Festival (2013), JUNOfest (2013), and Beer Bacon Bands (2015 and 2016), as well as many other festivals and events.